About us

We are a leading online education service provider in China, with a comprehensive portfolio of well-recognised brands and core expertise in online after-school tutoring and test preparation. We are the largest comprehensive online after-school tutoring and test preparation service provider in China in 2017 in terms of revenue, according to the F&S Report. Our business was established in 2005 by New Oriental, a pioneer in China’s private education industry with over two decades of experience and the largest private education service provider in China in 2017 in terms of revenue, according to F&S Report. Leveraging New Oriental’s extensive experience, we offer a wide spectrum of high quality courses and programmes in three core segments, namely our college, K-12, and pre-school online education segments, providing a superior online learning experience to our students.

Since our inception, we have established a portfolio of well-recognised online education brands known for high-quality courses and content. Koolearn, our flagship brand, is the largest online education brand in the college test preparation market in China, with a market share of 8.2% in 2017 in terms of revenue, according to the F&S Report. Our innovative courses under our DFUB and Donut brands continue to gain recognition among K-12 and pre-school students and their parents, respectively.

We had approximately 4.7 million total student enrolments during the Track Record Period. We had approximately 360 thousand, 639 thousand, 1.1 million and 1.1 million students that enrolled in our courses for FY 2016, 2017, 2018 and for the six months ended 30 November 2018, respectively. We provide our courses and products through different online platforms and mobile applications in multiple formats, including live and pre-recorded courses for different class sizes. Our holistic approach allows us to maximise our students’ learning abilities by tailoring the way they receive education to the most effective and engaging delivery method for each student group. Many of our courses have self-adaptive features that intelligently analyse the learning progress of students and provide a more personalised online study experience. As a supplement to our online courses, we also offer a large selection of online study tools and services to further enhance learning effectiveness and efficiency on our platforms.

We have a diverse and deep pool of well-qualified teaching staff and are strongly committed to their recruiting and training, which we consider to be crucial to our ability to accommodate the different learning needs of our students and to maintain a consistent standard of teaching quality for a great learning experience. To ensure the consistency of quality, we apply stringent standards in the selection and certification of our teachers and tutors and provide them with continuous training through rigorous and systematic programmes. Our strong content and technology development capabilities allow us to develop courses with innovative features to stay ahead in an evolving academic environment. We devote significant resources to content development to ensure that our course offerings are up-to-date, engaging and effective.

Our technology platform connects our students with teachers, provides them with full technological support, and enchances our operation management capabilities. Our online and mobile education platforms accumulate a wealth of data with respect to student learning behaviour and results from our lessons, forming a virtuous feedback loop that serves as a critical foundation for us to update our course content, increase the effectiveness of our sales and marketing efforts, provide ongoing teacher training, and improve student experience on our platforms.

We have experienced significant growth during the Track Record Period. Our revenue increased from RMB334.2 million in FY 2016 to RMB446.2 million in FY 2017, and further to RMB650.5 million in FY 2018, and our revenue increased from RMB328.7 million in the six months ended 30 November 2017 to RMB478.0 million in the six months ended 30 November 2018. Our student enrolments increased from 653 thousand in FY 2016 to 1.0 million in FY 2017, and further to 1.9 million in FY 2018, and our student enrolments increased from 806 thousand in the six months ended 30 November 2017 to 1.1 million in the six months ended 30 November 2018. In addition, we recorded a net profit of RMB59.6 million, RMB92.2 million and RMB82.0 million in FY 2016, 2017 and 2018, respectively, and we recorded a net profit of RMB90.2 million in the six months ended 30 November 2017 and RMB36.2 million in the six months ended 30 November 2018. We expect to record a net operating loss in FY 2019, primarily due to (i) approximately RMB54.1 million of share-based compensation expenses we expect to incur in FY 2019, which is estimated based on our proposed IPO offer price range; (ii) RMB29.0 million of listing expenses expected to be incurred in FY 2019; and (iii) increased selling and marketing expenses in the college and K-12 segments due to our expansion plans and the launch of new products and services.

<< Back

公司简介

我们是中国领先的在线课外教育服务供应商,于课外辅导及备考方面拥有全面的知名品牌及核心专长组合。根据弗若斯特沙利文报告,按总营收计,我们于2017年是中国最大的综合线上课外辅导及备考服务供应商,占中国在线课外辅导及备考市场总营收的0.63%。我们的业务由新东方于2005年成立,新东方为中国民办教育行业的先驱,拥有逾二十年的经验,根据弗若斯特沙利文报告,按总营收计,于2017年为中国最大的民办教育服务供应商。凭借新东方的丰富经验,我们在三个核心部分,即大学、K-12及学前在线教育领域提供广泛的优质的课程,为学生们带来优越的在线学习体验。

自成立以来,我们已建立以优质课程和内容著称的知名在线教育品牌组合。根据弗若斯特沙利文报告,于2017年,按总营收计,新东方在线(我们的旗舰品牌)为中国大学考试备考市场中最大的在线教育品牌,占据8.2%的市场份额。我们的东方优播及多纳品牌下的创新课程分别持续获得K-12及学前学生及其家长的认可。

于往绩记录期间,我们总付费学生人次约为4.7百万人。于2016财年、2017财年、2018财年及截止2018年11月30日止六个月报读我们课程的学生人数分别约为360,000名、639,000名、1.1百万名及1.1百万名。我们透过不同的线上平台及手机应用程序以多种形式提供课程和产品,包括不同班级规模的直播及录播课程。我们的全面策略可通过调整学生接受教育的最有效方式及为各学生群体提供教育的方法来尽量提高学生的学习能力。我们多项课程具有自适应特性,可智能分析学生的学习进度,并提供更个人化的在线学习体验。作为对我们在线课程的补充,我们也提供大量的在线学习工具和服务,以进一步提升在我们平台上的学习成效和效率。

我们的师资队伍人才济济、各有所长,我们致力于招聘及培训教学人员,因我们认为这对我们能够迎合学生的不同学习需求及保持教学质量的一致标准,以提供良好的学习体验至关重要。为确保授课一贯优质,我们在教师和学管师的选拔和认证方面采用严格的标准,并透过严谨及系统性的课程向其提供持续培训。我们强大的内容和技术开发实力,令我们得以开发具有创新特色的课程,借此在不断变化的学术环境中保持领先地位。我们投入大量资源进行内容开发,以确保我们的课程产品与时并进、引人入胜并行之有效。

我们的技术平台连系师生,为其提供全面的技术支持,并提高我们的运营管理能力。我们的在线和手机教育平台累积有关学生学习行为及课程成效的丰富数据,可形成一个充当重要基础的良性反馈循环,以便我们在平台上更新我们的课程内容、提高我们销售和营销工作的成效、提供持续的教师培训及提升学生的体验。

我们于往绩记录期间录得大幅增长。我们的总营收由2016财年的人民币334.2百万元增至2017财年的人民币446.2百万元,并进一步增至2018财年的人民币650.5百万元,并由截至2017年11月30日止六个月的人民币328.7百万元增至截至2018年11月30日止六个月的人民币478.0百万元。我们的付费学生人次由2016财年的653,000人增至2017财年的1.0百万人,并进一步增至2018财年的1.9百万人,并由截至2017年11月30日止六个月的806,000人增至截至2018年11月30日止六个月的1.1百万人。此外,我们于2016财年、2017财年及2018财年分别录得纯利人民币59.6百万元、人民币92.2百万元及人民币82.0百万元,而截至2017年11月30日止六个月录得纯利人民币90.2百万元及截至2018年11月30日止六个月录得纯利人民币36.2百万元。我们预期于2019财年录得经营亏损淨额,主要由于(i)我们预期于2019财年产生股份酬金开支约人民币54.1百万元,金额乃按首次公开发售建议发售价范围而估计;(ii)预期将于2019财年产生上市开支人民币29.0百万元;及(iii)由于我们的扩张计划以及推出新产品及服务,导致大学分部及K-12分部的销售及营销开支增加。

<< 返回首页